Student plays and drama: Fun to write, direct on stage or shoot on video

I enjoy writing and producing student plays and videos so much that I plan to share the experience with others on this blog. There isn’t much here yet. I’ve been too busy creating to record the experience! So far I’ve written and produced four comic school plays with music and one student film. My play titles are:

 

YDoru and the Bubble House: the time travel tale of a brave heroine with a fragile immune system. She saves the world with a group of international friends, all without leaving her bedroom.

Space Brats: Like army brats, but in space, these kids steal a space shuttle and make first contact with aliens!

 

Invisible Aliens Stole My Gym Shorts: A high school comedy of galactic proportions. This one has an environmental message, buried deep in a screwball comedy.

 

 

Mozart‘s ‘Mystic’ Flute: Mozart’s ghost reassures a frustrated teen on the eve of a difficult piano recital. When the powers of the ‘mystic’ flute are used against him, Mozart, teams up with the teen and her band to stop Salieri from stealing Mozart’s legacy for himself.

I also wrote and shot a Science Fiction comedy with my Media Club students called “The Fiendish Plot of Doctor Cyclone.” It’s really amazing what you can do with students in grades 6-8!

2 responses to “Student plays and drama: Fun to write, direct on stage or shoot on video

  1. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you happen to be using?
    I’m having some minor security issues with my latest blog and I’d like to
    find something more risk-free. Do you have any solutions?

    • Sorry for the delay. I somehow didn’t get notification of your comment. I use WordPress and it has a good reputation. What I have done recently is start a new blog under my own domain name. It’s still a WordPress blog but I pay to have it hosted. The reason is that I am blogging a book about inspiring creativity in kids and I want to have control over my website. Creative. I’m sure if you go with WordPress.com or WordPress.org you will have a good degree of safety, but no system is unhackable.

Please, leave me a comment.

